Grain

When I first saw this writing prompt word, I wasn’t sure what to write about at first. After thinking for a brief moment, I remembered a video I watched a few weeks ago and the interest it sparked in me. Here’s’ some information on the video I watched and of what I thought about it:

A few weeks ago I watched a buzzfeed video (Video linked Here) that really interested me and made me think about our world. A few days after watching that video, I ended up watching a documentary about the similar topic. Our earth is so tiny. In theory, we are just a little grain compared to the universe. Not even our galaxy is anything major in comparison to some of the other things out in space. This video really made me think, as well as sort-of freaked me out, about the concept that there could be so many other things out there. I don’t know if any of you believe in aliens, as I don’t even know if I myself do, but I know a lot of people think that there’s more in this universe than us and I can definitely see where they’re coming from.

I know the post I wrote based off of this Daily Prompt is kind of random, but I was reminded of this video and felt like writing about it after I saw this prompt word. I’d love to hear your opinions about all of this, so feel free to comment down below. I also hope that you guys choose to watch the Buzzfeed video, as it’s very interesting.

 

Daily Prompt: Grain

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. baileybot says:

    I really like the grains that make noodles.

    Like

  2. Christa chn says:

    Yes, we are so tiny compared to the others but yet humans are the most beautiful living creature in the whole universe living on the most amazing planet of all the galaxies, thank you for sharing that great video.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome!! I’m glad you enjoyed this post and thanks for your feedback 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

