Countless

Today’s topic is ‘countless’. For this topic and prompt, I’ve decided to give a different sort of approach to the word. When I read ‘countless’, I thought of a large surplus of an item. After thinking of copious piles of various things, I thought of how we see various people and things in our lives a countless amount of times, but someday we won’t be able to see them anymore.

Most of us are used to the same routine everyday. Some of us probably wake up, eat breakfast, possibly shower and do their makeup, depending on the person, and then maybe head out to do whatever tasks they need to do that day. We are also used to seeing the same people everyday and talking to  them, so much so that we may even sometimes take them for granted. I realized, while looking at this prompt word, that one day I won’t be able to see some certain people for various reasons. Even if you’ve seen someone a countless amount of times, you won’t be able to sometime which is very sad. This prompt kind of reminded me of how we take things and people for granted, when really we should have more appreciation for the people and the little things in our lives.

 

Daily Post: Countless

2 Comments Add yours

  1. baileybot says:

    I have thought about countless ways to come up with money (cause I’m broke) but then I remember how lazy I am. *sigh*

    Like

Leave a Reply

