Purpose

“Purpose…it’s that little flame that lights a fire, under your ass….”

Incase you are unaware what that quote is a reference to, it is the first line of a song from the Broadway musical, Avenue QAs the daily prompt of today is also the title of a song from one of my favorite musicals, I am instead going to use this post as an opportunity to geek out, rather than talk about something deep and meaningful. Here we go:

As stated many times before, I am a massive theater nerd. I have been in many plays, worked backstage for various shows, and have basically been bred to love ‘all things-theater’. One very exciting piece of information I received last week was the fact that my parents surprised me to a showing of The Phantom of the Opera, one of my favorite shows of all time, at one of the biggest American theaters. The show is later this summer and I can’t even begin to express how excited I am. I am also trying to find a way to possibly see Hamilton soon and am planning on being in two various shows later his year. I have also had recommendations to see Heathers the Musical and am planning to check that out as well.

I know this post was a random rant full of fangirl, but regardless, I hope you somewhat enjoyed it. I’d love to see who else is a theater nerd, so it you are one, comment down below and maybe we can even start fangirling together.

 

Daily Prompt: Purpose

Leave a Reply

