Perplexed

When I first saw today’s Daily Prompt, one thing came into mind: Trigonometry. Now I know some other people may have thought of more intelligent and sophisticated topics, but Trig is where my mind first went.

I have never been the best at math. I wouldn’t consider myself to be awful, but I’m certainly not the greatest. While some different math classes I was able to fake my way through, Trig was not one of them. For some reason my brain just couldn’t comprehend trigonometry. Why? I don’t know, but I really struggled.

Luckily I have friends who are good at math, as well as other people in my life, but I still didn’t get the concepts. I would spend time actually studying, do all of my classwork, and work my hardest, but I still couldn’t ‘get it’.

I found myself being the most frustrated I had ever been when doing Trig. I was in tears some nights, looking at the papers and endless equations. I stressed out so much whenever anyone would mention Trig, and my mind went blank during tests. When thinking about all of the classes I’ve taken in my lifetime, for some reason, Trig was always, and probably always will be, the most difficult for me.

Luckily, I can say, that I have gotten a little bit better at Trig, but it’s still, in no way, my strong suit.

Everyone has a subject or topic that perplexes and confuses them. Mine is Trigonometry; what is yours?

 

via Daily Prompt: Perplexed

Leave a Reply

